• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Trashbaby fursonas...Rats, Possums, Raccoons, etc...

Tovey

A Dirty Rat
Hey! I'm new to the whole fursona thing, but I've been developing one that is a rat, since I've owned many rats in the past and they're a favorite animal of mine. But, I also like 'urban' animals such as raccoons and the north american possum.

My question is, does anyone here have fursonas based on more urban-dwelling animals? Or do you know any good examples of particularly well-designed ones? How popular would you say they are?

Oh, and here's a quick sketch of my ratsona...however I'm still working on her. She's a bit like I was in the early 2000's...poor, claire's jewelry, into pop punk and WWE...

(The tattoo is going to be different, she has lots of impulse-decision bad flash tattoos! ...hm, that brings up another question, tattoos on fursonas with fur...how do they work? What do you think?)

I just wanted to get something out quickly to get an idea of what I wanted her to look like! I'm also having trouble with the front-facing view.

Thanks much everyone!

Attachments

• rsz_untitled_artwork_10.jpg
    rsz_untitled_artwork_10.jpg
    94.1 KB · Views: 1,863
A

Aznig

Adorable ratsona! While my fursona is a wolf, I do have a beloved opossum OC, and really did consider using him as my sona. I don’t see them being super popular, but they aren’t impossible to find. There are definitely more raccoons than there are opossums, rats, etc. I really do wish I’d see them a bit more often!!

Tovey

A Dirty Rat
Adorable ratsona! While my fursona is a wolf, I do have a beloved opossum OC, and really did consider using him as my sona. I don’t see them being super popular, but they aren’t impossible to find. There are definitely more raccoons than there are opossums, rats, etc. I really do wish I’d see them a bit more often!!