• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

very new and looking to get started!

Foster

helloooo, while im not new to being a furry i would say im relatively new to being involved in the fandom. ive always kind of kept it to myself as a personal interest, but i'd like to focus on bettering my art and meeting new people in the fandom, maybe even one day learning how to create fursuits

do you have any tips to getting settled into the fandom? like meeting people, how to get out there and make a nice space for yourself? other than creating furry art (still finding good platforms to share this) im unsure how to become more involved in the community

W

WolfoxeCrevan

helloooo, while im not new to being a furry i would say im relatively new to being involved in the fandom. ive always kind of kept it to myself as a personal interest, but i'd like to focus on bettering my art and meeting new people in the fandom, maybe even one day learning how to create fursuits

do you have any tips to getting settled into the fandom? like meeting people, how to get out there and make a nice space for yourself? other than creating furry art (still finding good platforms to share this) im unsure how to become more involved in the community
Heya, and welcome to the fandom! >w< I would gladly start out your long list of friends. Lol
For "getting settled", I don't think anyone ever settles here, it's just like trying to land a helecopter with no experience. But meeting people, I'd say the internet (such as this website) would be the fastest, but I don't really have any advice for real life seeing as I've only met a couple other furries nearby and that was just by chance. Getting yourself out there... again I have no advice because I'm really closeted and yeah... :/ but I'd say you should just try your best to make some friends and you're good to go! >w<