• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Wacom Intuos problems

_Hushy

Hello. I am ready to throw this piece of **** across the room. Please help me :)

I bought an Intuos Art tablet a while back as people seemed to generally recommend the Intuos series. I had to return it because of the waves it put in my lines, at particular constant locations along the graphics tablet the line would jump. It makes smooth line art nearly impossible. Only small sections of the tablet can be used at once without it happening. I just can't believe that such a highly recommended tablet is holding back an absolute beginner. So I got another one, same problem. I have played with drivers, researched fixes, installed particular driver versions.. no use.
Does no one else really have this problem? Both of mine put me off drawing all together.

Can you recommend a different brand that is similarly priced and not garbage, I'm currently in the negatives and have nothing better to to than draw so please not too expensive, it was supposed to be relaxing, now I feel like screaming.

Revous

Can you record the screen while drawing so you can show us the exact problem?
I'm 99% sure there's either something wrong with your computer settings. But, sometimes hardware comes with factory problems, good news is that usually means they'll replace it for you. Wacom tablets are -the- best and that's coming from someone who owns 5 tablets of different brands.
Please post a video so we can identify the issue better!

_Hushy

What is your processor, I get similar issues when I use a computer which is prone to lag?
i5 4690K @ 4.66Ghz

Can you record the screen while drawing so you can show us the exact problem?