• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

What gets you interested in a video game?

Lokin Lynkast

Heckin Meow
What features of a video game attract you as a customer?

For example:
"I like RPGs and Fantasy games, anything with an interesting story and turn based fights is my forte. When I see a game I look for something with reputation, and if I see or hear about it I'm more likely to have a look."

I'm a college student designing and developing a game right now. It's a space-travel set survival roguelike with permadeath, which means "A sort of space game where you have to survive and explore semi-random levels, and if you die... you die for good." in English.

Oh, and it features a Feline furry as the protagonist:
1511396970.lokinlynkast_largcatto.png

MadKiyo

Imma bat in yer rafters
I prefer open world games that include multiplayer, but not RPG. I become invested in player culture, factions, and community, as it helps build immersion in the game. Also, permadeath? As in you start from the very beginning if you die?

Telnac

Fundamentalist Heretic
Complex strategy and/or simulation games are my bread & butter. I did like Mafia III tho so I’m open to alternatives.

xofrats

The cat said what?
The aesthetic is very important for me. A memorable art-style, a good setting and characters I can tell apart, is what make me pick up a game. My favorite game this year is Horizon: Zero Dawn
I'm not a fan of roguelike or roguelite game. I did enjoy Rogue Legacy because it made me feel that my skills mattered. But games like Faster Than Light are so boring to me.

But I have a friend that loves that genre. He enjoy games that have a lot of stuff to unlock and/or discover.

S

Sagt

(This thread should probably be put in the PC and Console Gaming section)