• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

What makes you feel at peace?

With such a fast paced and chaotic world, What do you to calm down? What makes you feel at peace?

I personally like to go for walks or bike rides. It lets me to get time to myself to think and calm down.

Toby_Morpheus

Hello, Proto
I've been practicing meditation since 15, so for about 13 years.
However, I also try to keep a relatively safe pace in a world full of people who feel it necessary to always be rushing.
Hyperconnectivity would be my bane and I would burn out very fast, I feel.

At least my neck doesn't hurt from stooping over it all the time while I'm out and about ^w^

I've been practicing meditation since 15, so for about 13 years.
However, I also try to keep a relatively safe pace in a world full of people who feel it necessary to always be rushing.
Hyperconnectivity would be my bane and I would burn out very fast, I feel.

At least my neck doesn't hurt from stooping over it all the time while I'm out and about ^w^
What’s the average routine like for you?

Toby_Morpheus

Hello, Proto
What’s the average routine like for you?
Very uncommon, to be honest.
Being disabled, I generally get to sit around and do whatever I want, though I do try to volunteer my time when I can.
This mostly means helping building management install air conditioners etc, helping with computer problems of residents, stuff like that.
I spread myself as thin as possible so I still feel valuable in some way and deserving of my disability check.

I'm just incapable of working full-time, you know?

Very uncommon, to be honest.
Being disabled, I generally get to sit around and do whatever I want, though I do try to volunteer my time when I can.
This mostly means helping building management install air conditioners etc, helping with computer problems of residents, stuff like that.