• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Where are your furs from?

Skychickens

Late Healer Ferret
I’ve been wondering about the worlds other peoples’ furs are from.

For example: my sona is from a high fantasy setting, but it mixes in a few modern aspects. They live with their wife out basically in the middle of nowhere foresty area on the cusp of the living world and the afterlife so they can practice their necromancy in peace...and it’s a generally good area for guiding souls.

My other “fur” characters are from their own really high fantasy world. It’s as high fantasy as it can get.

Where are your furs from? Timewise or just general land. I’m really curious.

Last edited:

Mikazuki Marazhu

I hate you all
Pandaria
images.jpeg

Valley of the four winds because I'm a filthy farmer :V

G

Ginza

My fursona is from our world. However, it’s a bit different in the sense that anthros and monsters evolved alongside us humans. So it’s just our world, same time period and everything, just with other dominant creatures. It also has a few fantasy aspects, like other dimensions that can be traveled to, and smoking not causing cancer :<

Nothing too foreign really.

MadKiyo

Imma bat in yer rafters
A marshland in Florida. For convenience sake I leave much default when I'm engaging with other people on the forums etc, I don't mind.

In my own little world, however, he's a government experiment that got loose in Nevada, around early 1960's.

Dongding

The sheep
Dongding exists in this universe in the future sometime when intergalactic travel is possible. He's a space smuggler who gets around in a restored antique CSM converted from an cancelled Apollo mission he aquired for cheap in a black market auction. (CSM-119 Specifically.)
1280px-CSM-119_Skylab_Rescue.jpg

KILL.MAIM.KILL

Angry Lizard King
Banned