• Fur Affinity Forums are governed by Fur Affinity's Rules and Policies. Links and additional information can be accessed in the Site Information Forum.

Would you date an android?

Would you date an android?

• Total voters

Simo

Professional Watermelon Farmer
Suppose in the future, they could make Androids that were so human, you couldn't really tell them apart. Would you date one? You could even decide certain elements of their personality, appearance, interests, sexual inclinations...and whatever other details.

For me, though, I think it would seem odd. But maybe...

Nemnth

Nemnth Ferheart Dragon
Depends. If they can form actual personalities and act exactly like human beings, then there's a better chance. If not, even though I am a programmer, I would rather not date a pre-programmed robot. There would be no surprises or anything really, as all the events are programmed. It wouldn't have the ability to be truly happy or surprised, it would just act that way, just be programmed for your intentions. That would not be a fun relationship at all. Relationships should have their ups and downs because that tests the strength and the bond between two people.

Maximor_Bloodpanda

The True Anti-Conformist
Suppose in the future, they could make Androids that were so human, you couldn't really tell them apart. Would you date one? You could even decide certain elements of their personality, appearance, interests, sexual inclinations...and whatever other details.

For me, though, I think it would seem odd. But maybe...
Screw dating androids, I want to be a BLADE RUNNER!

THE_MAJ0R